“I Will Not Be Out-Worked”

I have been really struggling to keep myself from straying from my meal plan and working HARD at the gym.  I am doing it, but my mind is battling me.

My husband reminded me about my upcoming show (04/02/2011) and asked me what I wanted to look like next to those other girls.  He exhorted me that I need to be in there every day doing something and not allow myself the luxury of swapping gym for a movie.

Every day counts. If I do not seize the day, it WILL sneak up on me.

I am determined to learn how to avoid the junk that my family keeps in the house.  I am determined to stay strong. I am determined to work when I don’t feel like it.  I am determined to overcome my injuries, my headaches, my weakness.

“If we get on the treadmill together, there’s two things. You’re getting off first, or I’m gonna die. It’s really that simple.” Will Smith On Work Ethic & Focus

About Faith Keith

Luke Keith picked me. I love life. View all posts by Faith Keith

5 responses to ““I Will Not Be Out-Worked”

  • Donloree

    Every single thing counts! Think of every day as a brick in the house of fitness that you are building. It doesn’t seem like much if you miss a brick here and there, but when you keep piling the bricks on you’ll notice the holes.

    Keep the end in mind. Don’t sacrifice you or your goals for a mere moment of temporary satisfaction that will result in less satisfaction longterm. You are worth more than that!

    Keep rocking woman!

    • Faith Keith

      You are so right Donloree…it IS a sacrifice of my GOAL and for what? a cheeto that will only appease me for 15 minutes or a day at best? “Keep the end in mind” I like that. I’ll be thinking of my bricks every time I feel like cheating – say “no” to holes!

  • Kathy Harris

    Wow! Did I really need to read this or what?!? I couldn’t have said how I’m feeling any better. For the first time in over a year I got a nasty cold and it really knocked me out. No workouts, not following my food plan very well and now I feel like I’ve taken 10 steps backwards. Thank you for your post as it’s very timely for me and has given me the spark to get back up and dust myself off.

  • Die Hard, Ye Old Habits! « The Road to Serious Fitness

    […] Oct In case you have not read a few of my previous posts, I have been cheating with my food and it is starting to snow ball into a regular […]

Leave a comment