LiveFit @home – Phase 2: Day 38 Legs

I love plie squats! So excited to get these today.  So excited, in fact, that I am contemplating repeating Phase 3.  For the sake of continuity I will continue with the LiveFit schedule until completion, then perhaps go back to phase 3 for more building.  The leg days have become my main energy-focus.  I go through phases – a phase where I devote tons of attention to my shoulders, or a phase where I devote my attention to my back, etc.  I work everything as evenly as possible, but when your energy and mind is on a particular body part it makes a difference. Right now, I am going through a leg phase. (Probably because I know it is my weakest area ESPECIALLY during pregnancy because it uses the most energy)

Day 38

Variations:

Leg Extensions: Shoulder-width stance, body weight squats or jump squats for the warm up. Use dumbbells for next set of squats.

Leg Press (shoulder width stance): Shoulder width dumbbell squats OR lay on your back, loop a very taut high resistance resistant band over your feet, gripping well in both hands on either side of your waist, press.

Standing Calf Raises: Dumbbell calf raises

Donkey Calf Raises (Leg Press Calf Raise): Dumbbell calf raises OR lay on your back, loop a very taut high resistance resistant band over the balls of your shoes, gripping well in both hands on either side of your waist, calf press.

About Faith Keith

Luke Keith picked me. I love life. View all posts by Faith Keith

One response to “LiveFit @home – Phase 2: Day 38 Legs

  • Kristin

    I’ve discovered a nice supplement to improve my overall well-being and increase energy. It is called Multipurpose High-Potency Super Nutritional Complex and contains a bunch of vitamins and other natural compounds which effectively refill the energy supply. I could never expect such an outstanding results! I am full of energy, even after tough workouts. My trainings became more intense and I am gaining great shape!

Leave a Reply

