LiveFit @home – Phase 2: Day 36 Back+Cardio

Day 36

Variations:

These variations were the same as Day 29

Seated Cable Rows: I had to use a resistance band for all cable exercises. My trick is to perform the exercise until I feel a burn, THEN I start counting the required reps. This is not equal to doing them with the cable machine, but when you don’t have a choice, this a great alternative. Another option is to perform (more) bent over mid rows with this superset.

Wide-Grip Lat Pulldown: Same concept as the Hammer Lat Pulls except you open up your arms wide and palm away grip (versus hammer – grips facing in).

Hammer Strength Lat Pull: Threw my resistance band over the top of my door, then using the hammer motion I did beautifully executed lat pull downs. Note…Be sure it is not near the edge of the door where it can snap off and hit you haha…*cough* learned by experience *cough*

Hyperextensions/ Back Extensions: I knelt on my couch facing the arm of the couch. Arms crossed over my chest I let my body bend and hang over the side of the couch, then flexed up for the extension. I was surprised how well this worked!

What You Will Need:

  • Pull up bar
  • Barbell (optional since you can do this with dumbbells)
  • Dumbbells
  • Resistance band
About Faith Keith

Luke Keith picked me. I love life. View all posts by Faith Keith

Leave a Reply

