LiveFit @home – Phase 1: Day 24 Chest/Tris

Woohoo!! Day 24 and only 2 more workout days before Phase 2! I am so excited and LOVING THIS! Do I always have the energy for my workouts? Heck, no! In fact, lately, I have had ZERO energy. But my thought is…I’ll be freaking tired by the end of my day whether I workout or not, sooo I might as well workout. Always listen to your body, but remember that change does not happen unless you make it happen. Day 24! Hee wee go!

Day 24

Variations:

These were the same variations as Day 17 🙂

Incline Dumbbell Press: while resting between the pushup sets I tried to use that time to figure out a way to do this incline press. I finally decided that the best of my attempts was creating an angle with several pillows. I know…I felt like I was cheating using something soft, but it was safer than my chair attempt and way more doable than turning your mattress sideways…that just was not worth me stripping my bed for..

Decline Flies: This worked out well for me because my coffee table is lower than my couch, so butt on the couch and shoulders on the coffee table made for a great decline.

Lying EZ-Bar Triceps Extension: Since I do not yet have an EZ bar, I merely used dumbbells for this.

Cable One Arm Triceps Extension: I draped my resistance band over the door, held one handle stationary while I exercised on the other handle for One-Arm extensions.

About Faith Keith

Luke Keith picked me. I love life. View all posts by Faith Keith

Leave a Reply

