LiveFit @home – Phase 1: Day 18 Legs

My legs are feeling much more conditioned already. I LOVED the single-leg deadlifts! I have been doing a daily challenge with some friends, so in addition to this workout I also did 100 squats and 100 walking lunges. RAWR!

Day 18

Variations:

Leg Extensions: I did these as single leg extensions. You’ll see why.  Standing on the ends of my resistance band, I hooked my working leg through the loop of the band. From there I executed my single-leg extension.  The resistance became tighter as I hit the top of the extension – to ensure I was getting a good workout, I shortened the loop until the resistance was very difficult, but still doable.

Lying Leg Curls: I used a swiss ball in earlier weeks, so this time I used my coffee table as a bench and did bench hamstring extensions.

Calf raises: As in previous weeks, use dumbbell on your shoulder for standing and on your knees for seated.

About Faith Keith

Luke Keith picked me. I love life. View all posts by Faith Keith

Leave a Reply

