Baby Lidon Par Keith is here!

I gave birth to my baby boy 2 weeks ago and am LOVING it. As a first time mom, everything is just so new and exciting. I started working out this week (upper body at home), but am waiting to do lower body for a little longer.

Diet week 1 was great! Lean and free of sugar and grease – partly because that’s all my tummy could tolerate.

Diet week 2 was clean, but I made allowances for a cookie, or some frozen yogurt or bread

Diet week 3 has kick started with a GREAT beginning.  Notice I am still keeping some extra fat in my diet.

Meal 1: 1/2 whole wheat Eng muffin with PB, 1/2 cup of black coffee

Meal 2: Protein shake, 1/4 C oatmeal with truvia

Meal 3: 3 eggs scrambled on 1 slice whole grain toast, sprinkle of cheese, 2 cups spinach salad

Meal 4: Banana with PB, 1 scoop chocolate protein “pudding”

Meal 5: 1/2 C brown rice, 3-4 oz chicken/fish/turkey, 2 cups broccoli (or other green veggie)

His name will be *Lidon **Par, for God is our righteous judge who deals with us by His righteous hand, giving and taking as He sees fit. Job 1:21; Job 2:10. And this child will be as a stone pillar [alter] in honor and remembrance of God’s mercy and goodness in our life.

*Lidon: judgment is mine

**Par: rock

The story behind the name

March 2, 2008 I begged God to let Luke live – please, Lord, let him survive this car accident and use us to be stronger together than I could ever be on my own. God heard my cry and spared Luke. Acouple years of surgeries and doctors appointments and a lifetime of ailments, but Luke has reminded me that God gives and He takes away, “shall we indeed accept good from God and not accept adversity?” he says (quoting passages from Job).

Then after we were married and were ready to start a family we struggled with infertility. The doctors said I was “in a gray area” meaning that things seemed fine on charts, but I was inexplicably unable to get pregnant. We were left wondering what God has in store for us and why He was making us wait – what were we supposed to learn from this?  Remembering that God spared Luke’s life often made me feel guilty about being upset that I couldn’t get pregnant – I felt like “how dare I ask for another miracle”.  Over 2 years of waiting and hoping and being disappointed and trying to stay strong and just trust in God’s perfect timing…my heart was weary. Then just when I did not think I could handle hoping for one more moment, we found out we were pregnant.  “Thank you! Thank you!” were Luke’s first words – thank You, Lord…

We see adversity…but God has also given us many blessings.

It was important to us that our child’s name honor the God who gave him to us.  The passages that resonate in our marriage have been Job 1:21 and Job 2:10 – and we truly believe that God is a righteous God who allows us to go through adversity and blesses us as He sees fit. Praying for wisdom as we continue to seek how to honor Him with our lives and now, the raising of our child.

About Faith Keith

Luke Keith picked me. I love life. View all posts by Faith Keith

6 responses to “Baby Lidon Par Keith is here!

Leave a Reply

