Third Trimester [Meal Plan]

I went to the Philippines at 25-27 weeks to be with my family. For those of you who have been trying to scare me about being pregnant during the heat of a Texas summer (I’m due in August), well…the Philippines is like a SAUNA. I think those 2 weeks was a great prep for me to face the rest of the summer. Thankfully, in Texas, we have AC. 🙂

Unfortunately, when I got back to the states I came down with a virus that has knocked me off my feet for almost 4 weeks now! Apparently there is not much you can do for a virus while preggers, so I just have to ride it out.  That being said…Workouts have been non-existent simply due to the fact that I literally could not even sit up without feeling sick or coughing my lungs out. Blech! No fun.

I accidentally lost 6 pounds in the process of being sick :(, so my doc told me to eat ice cream and nuts to get some calories back in me. Ha! Kinda cool…

My appetite is back though and I am slowly getting better. Here is my 3rd trimester meal plan sample.

[Meal Plan Sample]

  • Meal 1: 1Tbsp PB, 1/2 banana, Chocolate Protein shake
  • Meal 2: 2 C Spinach salad, small apple and herbal tea
  • Meal 3: Grapefruit with 12 almonds
  • Meal 4: Protein shake
  • Meal 5: 4 oz lean meat (extra lean turkey, chicken, or fish) and 2 cups steamed veggies
  • Herbal tea
  • Meal 6: (only if still hungry) 1-2 boiled egg whites

My Cheat Foods when I just “have to”: a piece of dark chocolate, or sugar free dark chocolate jello pudding, or slice of turkey bacon with 1/4 c white rice

My go to nutrition when I have ZERO appetite: Ensure

Can’t wait to get over this virus so I can get back in the gym and the trails! My legs are screaming for attention! 😀

About Faith Keith

Luke Keith picked me. I love life. View all posts by Faith Keith

Leave a Reply

