Sweet Cravings

Chocolate chip cookies - Faith KeithI never crave sweets, but golly…the past couple weeks I have been haunted by the sneaky urge.  Once every now and then I think its good to “indulge” a little – gotta stay sane – but as a lifestyle I do try to avoid sweets.

Lately, my method to combat the cravings is to do one of the following:

  • Drink more water and reassess in 15 minutes
  • Eat handful of berries and almonds
  • Eat 1/2 C oatmeal with cinnamon and truvia
  • Gave a small non-fat, sugar free green tea latte
  • Eat 1/2 cup cottage cheese

Sometimes it just doesn’t cut it, so I finally buckled and baked myself a treat.  Check out my clean and SWEET (and chocolate!) recipe: Chocolate-Chip Cakies, Cleaned up!

Issue# 5,798 resolved…now on to Issue #5,799: heartburn haha

Faith Keith - 23 weeks preggers

23 weeks preggers

About Faith Keith

Luke Keith picked me. I love life. View all posts by Faith Keith

6 responses to “Sweet Cravings

Leave a Reply

