Coconut Milk

So Delicious - Coconut Milk Sugar Free

If I need milk it is usually in very, very small quantities – like for a smoothie, baking, or the occasional cheat bowl of cereal. Almond milk is usually my go-to, till I found THIS!!  SUGAR FREE Coconut milk! It is sweetened with STEVIA (not splenda!). Check out theses nutrition facts!

Solves any dairy, soy, and sugar issues you may have with milk!

I love it.  Of course, if you don’t like the flavor of coconut, the flavor will probably be more prominent to you if you use it raw.

Here is one of my new preggo favs to go along side my breakfast protein:

Berry Delicious Smoothie

  • 1 cup frozen berriesBerry Delicious Smoothie
  • 1/4 cup So Delicious Sugar free Coconut Milk – original
  • 3/4 cup water
  • 2 packets Truvia (or sweeten to taste)
  • juice of 2 lemon slices (optional)
About Faith Keith

Luke Keith picked me. I love life. View all posts by Faith Keith

4 responses to “Coconut Milk

  • melissa cunningham

    got your comment on my blog!
    and girl,feel free to email me anytime if you need to!
    runninghard85@hotmail.com
    imho,and im sure your dr will agree-if you were highly active before pregnancy,you can keep being active during pregnancy,and yes,if you feel like running 5 miles,GO FOR IT! obviuosley no sprints after the end of first trimester…workouts can be the same,but with slight modifications in the 2nd trimester….
    and with nutrition,i know you know this,but you only really need 300 extra calories a day,which is pretty much one extra meal….
    just listen to your body when working out,it may be hard sometimes to not just “push through” a tough a workout,but some days,especially in the last couple weeks of pregnancy,your body will slow down,and you will forced to take things down a notch.
    but its possible to workout and run all the way up until you deliver,with my last baby i was in the gym the day before she was born and i even ran 3 miles the day i delivered. now granted,i may or may not have been trying to run in order to get contractions closer than 5 minutes apart,but hey,it worked!
    😀

    • Faith Keith

      OMGOSH! I can’t believe you went running on the day you delivered!! I am in AWE!! TOTALLY INSPIRED

      Yeah, it’s hard not to just push through a workout – really working hard to break that habit in exchange for “listen to your body”. And…about the “eating for two” – I was aware of the 300 calories and I have not really gotten to that point yet I guess. So far, I’m eating a little closer together (HUNGRY all the time), but my overall nutrition intake is the same as before. I’m guessing it might change as time goes on (only 10 weeks pregs).

      Thanks for taking the time to spill about all this—EVERYTHING you said I am just soaking up…I’m totally new to this!! And now totally encouraged. Thanks for being available!! I will be taking you up on your email offer!!

  • edebock

    Happy Valentine’s Day, Faith! I’ve just nominated you for The Versatile Blogger award.
    See http://edebock.wordpress.com/2012/02/14/im-honoured/

Leave a Reply

