LiveFit Trainer: Day 1

Phase 1 Overview | Next Day

Here we go! Day 1 of Phase 1! You ready to workout with me (and Jamie Eason ^_^)? I will be posting the links to Bodybuilding.com’s resources for their LiveFit Trainer as well as my own comments.  I will try my best to make it VERY clear who the author of the content is, but if you have any questions or comments please let me know!

The Diet

Click here for the diet, diet tips, video about the supplement suggestions and even clips for exercises if you do not know how to do them properly.

I will not be taking any of the suggested supplements but I WILL be taking a multi-vitamin, Super B-complex and Fish Oil 300mg daily.  This is merely a preference for me during my pregnancy.

The Workout

  • Wide Pushup (standard or on knees): 3 sets of 12 reps
  • Dumbbell or Barbell Bench Press: 3 sets of 12 reps
  • Flat Bench Cable Flyes: 3 sets of 12 reps
  • Narrow Pushup (standard or on knees): 3 sets of 12 reps
  • Overhead Triceps Dumbbell Extension: 3 sets of 12 reps
  • Triceps Pushdowns: 3 sets of 12 reps

Click here for the workout (conveniently in printable format! Thank you Bodybuillding.com!)

If you are doing the LiveFit Trainer as well I would love to know! Let’s keep each other accountable and motivated! Twitter: @thefaithkeith

About Faith Keith

Luke Keith picked me. I love life. View all posts by Faith Keith

8 responses to “LiveFit Trainer: Day 1

  • Nikki

    Good for you, this program looks awesome!! It feels good when you can take something and tweak it to be your own. I am still at the track 4 days a week, tho I havent blogged anything in a while. I switched to a different Half Mar program (3 core runs per week)and I ran 8 miles (12.5k) on Sunday, end of week 1, keeping my time under 10 mins per mile, so its going real good. Will keep you up to date! Keep up the good work, make sure to listen to your body right now, that’s most important.

    • Faith Keith

      WOW, NIKKI!!! GO YOU!!! That’s amazing!! So impressed!

      Yeah, I’m trying really hard to listen to my body–sometimes its easy to know where to draw the line, but sometimes its not. I don’t want to go too easy, but I do want to play it safe. I’ve heard 130bpm is the safe heart rate limit to consider. Have you heard this before? I’m wondering if thats really true then how do I see preggo women running long distance races?

  • Nikki

    Well, first of all, what does your doc say? Start there, and I threw this question out to a few fitness instructor/ HM runner/bikini boot camp buds to see what they have to tell me… Will get back to you 🙂 When are you due?

    • Faith Keith

      Oh man, Thank you!! You rock!! Would love to get their feedback. I’ll see my doc on Thursday and was going to ask her then. Usually if I call I get the nurse and the nurse always plays it super-super cautious. I’m due August 30th (I’m at 8 weeks ^_^).

  • Nikki

    OK, This is my message from Mel:

    Hi Nikki!
    Here is some info to pass onto Faith:)

    Tell her to google ACOG guidelines.
    She can sign up for alerts.
    They have up-to-date info, unlike canada.
    I took the can fit pro pre and post natal. And then took the pre and post natal certification through Stroller Strides in Las vegas. Amazing. So much better. I highly recommend it:)
    http://www.strollerstrides.com

    Stroller Strides tells us to use ACOG. Super great info:)
    And yes she can run:). It is a myth that your HOUR should be under 140. Fact is use the RPE/Borg scale. RPE 5-8 is good..

    Google James Clapp -“Exercising through Your Pregnancy”
    Stroller Strides recommend the book. Great for a personal trainer.

    Fit To Deliver – Good Book by a lady in Canada. Great book for a trainer or anyone.

    I will check out Faith’s blog:)

  • Nikki

    And my Sister-in-law is a fitness instructer, and did not stop with any of her 3 kids, says “as long as your body is used to the activity you are doing, you are good to continue, just dont push any harder than you normally would.”

    Hope this all helps, sounds like you will be able to keep movin right on thru to the Sea Wheeze Lululemon Half Marathon in Vancouver, BC on Aug 11th with Mel and I!! 🙂

    • Faith Keith

      Nikki! you are amazing!! thank you for all this feedback!! I’m glad to hear from other experienced mom’s saying they kept on – very encouraging! Thank you SO much for gathering all this intel for me! I’m so encouraged and PUMPED to read up on these resources.

      Sea Wheeze Lululemon Half Mary here I come! 🙂

Leave a Reply

