Eh, Suck it Up Snap Fairy!

I am switching things up a bit. Hitting more muscle groups each session.  I am having off and on “morning sickness” so this ensures I still hit everything regardless if I go to the gym 3 times this week or 6.  What happened last week was a lot of muscles got left behind.  I need to find some tricks to combat nausea! Not sure if this is typical, but when I get nauseous every food sounds gross and makes it worse to even think about it.  As my grandma would say, “suck it up snap fairy!” just get over it 😛

The Upper Body Workout

Workout from: Fitness RX Feb 2012 issue; Pg 54; Jamie Eason’s 30-Day Knockout

  • Seated DB shoulder press (shoulders/tris) 3 x 10 ;15lbs
  • Super set: Skull crushers + narrow grip bench press (tris/chest) 3 x 10 ;35lb EZ bar
  • DB lateral raise (shoulders) 3 x 10 ;10lbs
  • Cable chest flys 3 x 10 ;40lbs
  • Rear delt cable flys (shoulders/back) 3 x 10 ;15lbs
  • Wide grip lat pulldown (back/biceps) 3 x 10 ;70lbs
  • Reverse grip pulldown (back/biceps) 3 x 10 ;55lbs
  • Super set: Alternating DB curl (biceps) 3 x 10 ;15lbs with
  • Bench reverse crunches 3 x 25

Today I executed this workout, but had to keep taking breaks – not used to that.  My cousin (college student and fitness buff) worked out with me and we both left feeling like we got our workout in – awesome.  She killed it – she was able to keep her pace a little higher than mine.

We completed this workout in 45 minutes. How bout them apples.

About Faith Keith

Luke Keith picked me. I love life. View all posts by Faith Keith

One response to “Eh, Suck it Up Snap Fairy!

Leave a Reply

