Week 3: Milestone Races

Week 3 of Marathon Training

Along the way it sure is nice to have small races in between – less daunting that way I guess.  This week I have a 4 miler! And a 10K in our near future. ^_^

Day 1: Stretch and Strengthen.

Day 2: Weight Training + 3.5 mile run. I did weights at lunch, then running after work. Was brutal today for some reason.

Day 3: Weight Training + 4 mile run. 

Day 4: Cross training light. Elliptical 50 minutes

Day 5: REST for tomorrow, we race!

Day 6: 4.2 M Reindeer Romp with my friend Sarah Jane! Our husbands were waiting right at the finish line shouting and arm-flailing to cheer us on! They are awesome.

Faith Keith and Sarah Jane

4.2 miles done!

Day 7: Weight Training + stretching.

About Faith Keith

Luke Keith picked me. I love life. View all posts by Faith Keith

2 responses to “Week 3: Milestone Races

  • Nikki

    Nice Work!! What was your time?
    PS Count me in on the Sweaty Betties Challenge!

    • Faith Keith

      46:62! Kept a steadier pace than my last race, so I am pretty pumped about that. My usual race pace has been around 12min/m, but this shaved a minute off that ^_^ Yay on the Sweaty Betties challenge!! I’m having fun with it – adding “no flour week” to this week too.

Leave a Reply

