Separating the Dreamers from the Goal Reachers

Week 2

Run when you don’t want to, run when you do want to and reach your goal!

Day 1: Stretch and Strengthen. This is a great day for yoga, but I’m saving every where I can – Christmas is around the corner! So I opted to do my stretching at home.

Day 2: Weight Training + RUN. Great Tri workout at lunch with the hot husband @lukekeithRain, Cold, and a case of the sweat pants: After work I debated whether to run outdoors or hit the shredmill and finally decided to drive home to run the neighborhood. As I drove home I saw how misty it was and could tell I had symptoms of the excuses. The onset of the excuses made me slap my face and remind myself I already committed to running outdoors tonight and if I skipped now then I would most likely not be able to complete half marathon training. I ran! It was cold and the air was misty, but by mile 2 it started RAINING. By the time I was done with my run it was pouring and I was drenched. But, oh sweet molly, I felt a sense of pride.

Day 3: Weight Training + cross

Day 4: Run. 3 miler woot! gettin’ ‘er done!

Day 5: Rest. Thanksgiving – yes I timed this week so that I could rest ^_^

Day 6: Weight Training. Back and shoulders

Day 7: Long run. <<did not get this one in due to picking up my parents from the airport and visiting and then the day ended…it happens

 

Week 3 has already begun as I am finally posting this – hope everyone is reaching their winter goals!! I’m cheering you on!! Get it done!

About Faith Keith

Luke Keith picked me. I love life. View all posts by Faith Keith

Leave a Reply

