September Makeover: Day 9

My goals for the remaining 3 weeks:

  • to get my conditioning up (so that when I start training with Susan, she will be like “wow, you stayed conditioned, you are awesome”)
  • to lean out – measured by the pinchy-pinchy method …right now I can pinch too much
  • to cap my shoulders
  • my dream: to grow my vastus lateralis (outer quad…so you can see it from BEHIND me! woot!)

One week down! Things I’ve learned…

  • I cheat more often than I thought – denial
    • What I am doing about it:
      • Keep recording everything I eat
      • Pick my cheat days ahead of time instead of allowing myself to cheat when I FEEL like it
  • I have a lot of room to amp up the intensity
    • What I am doing about it:
      • Talking to other fitness friends for tips on how THEY train and GROW
      • Cutting my rest limit back down to 0-30
      • Take SuperPump250 on my way to the gym on days that I don’t feel like going
      • Remind myself that some people would kill to be able to run or workout, so I shouldn’t waste
  • I don’t drink enough water!!
    • What I am doing about it:
      • Keeping a 64oz jug by me at all times
      • Setting an alarm mid day to remind me
      • Guzzling at night if I didn’t get it all in
Makin it happen. September makeover challenge has only just begun!
Have you made any changes this week? And how did it affect you? I would love to hear what tweaks you made,  how you feel your body is responding and if you have any ideas for next week!
About Faith Keith

Luke Keith picked me. I love life. View all posts by Faith Keith

One response to “September Makeover: Day 9

  • Hailey

    Hi, I came across your site and wasn’t able to get an email address to contact you. Would you please consider adding a link to my website on your page. Please email me back and we’ll talk about it.

    Thanks!

    Hailey William

Leave a Reply

