September Makeover: Day 4

Man…having this makeover challenge posted on the www is remarkably a wonderful accountability!

Today I was on my way to the gym and texted my friend Michelle because I had only motivation to do cardio…I didnt feel like busting my can. So what does she do?…she texts me back a workout routine!!!! She kicked my butt!!! Friends are the best – I love this fitness community on twitter/blog-world/facebook

******************************************************

Workout: legs (AKA Michelle’s death sentence)

  • WARM UP: 50 burpees
    • 10 burpees
    • walking lunges
    • jumping jacks 30 seconds
    • repeat circuit 5 times!!! Holy molely…
  • CIRCUIT 1:
    • Step ups 20R ea leg
    • monster squats w/ band on ankles
    • 1min sprint
    • repeat 3 times
  • single leg lunges on smith machine, 3S 15R ea leg
  • straight leg deads, heavy. 3S  —I had to skip this one because my hams are SORE from my leg day #1 of the week
  • Kettlebell swings 20lb DB, 15R ea arm (Squat then swing overhead with power) 3S —I had to change this one because I was about to pass out and the swinging was amplifying it (see below)
  • Plie squats, deep. 55lbs 3S 20R

Um….and now I am dead. I’m writing this from heaven. See you soon.

******************************************************

Nutrition

Aiming for 120oz H20 – only got 60 😦 Gotta amp it up.

Meal 1: (07:00am) Sugarfree non fat white chocolate latte (I know…this is NOT a meal…but I was hoping to wait for my hubs to wake up so I could eat with him)

Meal 2: (10:00am)4:1 eggs scrambled with spinach

Meal 3: (01:00pm) all white-meat ground turkey “burger” on romaine salad, 5 dips of my fork in dressing.  I do not normally use dressing (or will just use lemon juice), but I refuse to leave anything out. Y’all deserve to know exactly what my makeover consists of, even if it sucks.

Meal 4: (04:00pm) 1 scoop protein shake in water

Meal 5: (08:30pm) Chicken Cesar salad and…the bad some nachos

Multi-vitamin before bed

Yay I ate VERY on schedule today timing wise…unfortunately tainted by the mistake of nachos.

******************************************************

Are you keeping the weekend clean even with the holiday?! Doing better than me? tell me how awesome you are 🙂

About Faith Keith

Luke Keith picked me. I love life. View all posts by Faith Keith

3 responses to “September Makeover: Day 4

Leave a Reply

