September Makeover: Day 2

My mornings at work are the busiest part of my day, so my mid-AM meal is always a quickie to fix. For every excuse there is a solution – if you want to reach a goal, you must have a plan. This applies to even my mid-AM protein shake. ^__^

WHAT IS NOT EASY: fighting through the hunger between meals at home. THE WEEKEND IS COMING *shivers* gotta keep my head in the game. Being honest on here helps.

******************************************************

Workout: active recovery / rest

Rest day. Feels weird to have a rest day so early in the challenge while energy is high, but since I have been running a lot in the 5 days prior to the challenge, I decided the usual scheduled rest would be a good idea.

… AND it’s my date night with the hubs which we don’t skip for anything 😉

Usually on this day I will do an early morning run, or train mid day.  I will post another “Day 2” in case YOU don’t want to rest today – in actuality Day2b will be the info of my last day of August 🙂

******************************************************

Nutrition

Aiming for 120oz H20 – 82 – still not getting enough!

Meal 1:  (06:00am) whole wheat English muffin with 1 tsp PB

Meal 2:  (10:15am) 1 scoop protein shake in water

Meal 3:  (1:15pm) 3 oz tuna with 8 banana peppers and a sprinkle of cayenne, 12 almonds

Meal 4:  (04:00pm) 12 almonds (this was meant to hold me over till date night – ie cheat night)

Meal 5:  (06:00pm) Cheat meal! spring roll, sushi, glass of champagne

Multi-vitamin before bed

******************************************************

About Faith Keith

Luke Keith picked me. I love life. View all posts by Faith Keith

Leave a Reply

