Half-Mary and a Triple-threat!

Trying to create a schedule that fits in time in the Word, food prep, exercise, work, church/music, family, social life AND sleep is…well…an age-old dilemma, yea?

It’s all about goals and priority order, of course, to determine what will go and what will stay. Sometimes I feel like I am reassessing my schedule daily. Whatever it takes.

My new goals are to get a half mary and a triathlon under my belt before my trip home to the Philippines in May 2012.  I have gusto today, but can I stick to my training efforts? Yes…yes, I can.

My idea is to be half-mary ready by January (race on 01/28), then do a tri in either Feb or April. Preferably February because it is only a few hours from my grandma (Maudzy) and I’d love to visit her after! But April would give me more time to rest and then pick up training again.

My plan is to cross train with bike and swimming while getting marathon ready. For those of you who know how accident prone I am because of my history of pushing myself too far, I can assure you I will train smart 🙂 She can be taught!

About Faith Keith

Luke Keith picked me. I love life. View all posts by Faith Keith

2 responses to “Half-Mary and a Triple-threat!

Leave a Reply

