Crisis Evaded!

I have been quite sick all week. Miserable with a capital M! I had zero appetite the first couple of days, but forced myself to eat something every 3-4 hours.

Then today my appetite came back! yay! I also have the energy to hold myself up which is another plus. I was working on my home computer at the kitchen table for the ease of refilling my water bottle, but this also made me close to the fridge and pantry. I didn’t realize my appetite was back till I noticed my thoughts wandering to food items. Quickly without thinking I made myself a protein shake and gulped away. I was not going to allow myself the chance to think about what goodies might be lurking in the fridge or pantry.

Crisis evaded!

Faith Keith

Hot herbal tea to soothe the soul (and throat)

About Faith Keith

Luke Keith picked me. I love life. View all posts by Faith Keith

2 responses to “Crisis Evaded!

  • gititgirlaz

    I hope you get to feeling much better. I just had some protein pudding and avoided my kitchen….full of bad carbs the rest of my family has the liberty of eating. Glad you took charge and went for the protein shake!

    • Faith Keith

      Good for you! That’s so hard!! I just made some protein pudding yesterday and am anxious to see how it turned out. Will try it today. Did you make yours? If so, mind sharing the recipe?! 🙂

      I’m feeling much better and will hopefully be back to normal by end of the week. Thanks, Chelsea!

Leave a Reply

