Workoutdoors

It was absolutely GORGEOUS outside after work, so I could NOT help myself. I HAD to get out there.  I love being out doors! I grabbed my speed rope, a set of dumbbells and my medium resistance band and opened up my garage.

Here is what I completed in 40 minutes, no rest except for quick sip of water:

Circuit 3X through:

200 rotations, speed rope (fast)

25R pushups

50R dumbbell shoulder press with squat

Circuit 3X through:

50R mid-rows with resistance cord

50R Chest press with resistance cord

25R Pushups

It was a light workout for me, but it felt great to get moving again AND gave me that extra edge I needed to say no to snacky foods that are now “permissible”.  Reminds me of 1 Corinthians 10:23, ha! “All things are permissible but not all things are profitable; All things are permissible, but not all things build up”.  How closely does the training of my body match the principles I should have in my spiritual life! I am so excited about this life after the stage because though I WILL be eating nutritionally sound and training my body, I won’t have my mind focused 100% on being stage ready.  My mind is now free as it should be to focus on my true purpose.

Do I love the stage? Ohhhh yess…

Would I love to compete again? Ohhhh you betcha!

WILL I ever compete again? …I do have the bug!! But it will be something I will carefully weigh and consider before I jump back in.

About Faith Keith

Luke Keith picked me. I love life. View all posts by Faith Keith

2 responses to “Workoutdoors

Leave a Reply

