Ramblings at 4 Weeks Out

I feel empowered now that there are a mere 26 days.  Time will fly by. I’ve got to keep my eyes open – learn all that I can and have FUN while I am racing to the finish line.

Now that I have more cardio and am training harder (because I am training more days with my trainer to make sure of it) I am feeling a lot more fatigued.  Need sleep!

Food calls to me, but  I tell it to wait and sometimes I don’t answer.  The switch has flipped – several times this weekend I stared at food and almost caved, then realized it was time for my next meal. Even though asparagus did not sound better than those snacks, I ate it and then jumped on the cardio. I won that battle!

I need to make sure that the efforts to increase my relationship with God is not distracted by my need to focus on prep.  Prep is seemingly easier (for now). Time to remind myself of where my heart should be.

About Faith Keith

Luke Keith picked me. I love life. View all posts by Faith Keith

2 responses to “Ramblings at 4 Weeks Out

Leave a Reply

