Bread is the Worst Thing You Can Do When You’re in Prep…

I THOUGHT I knew how to eat healthy and how to improvise, but I proved that idea wrong over the weekend.

I had gained 2 pounds when I was supposed to LOSE 2 pounds.  I really set myself back with only 4 weeks left.

I had to face the music. After informing my trainer she was honest about the implications of my food choices but also told me a lot can happen in the final 4 weeks, but I have to stick to the plan.

Abiding the diet now 100%, but I am kicking myself for what I did. Ok…regroup…what can I do. I absolutely do NOT want to get on stage with thoughts of regret or “I should have done…” or “oh my gosh I should not have…”

The diet is making me feel weak at the gym so I am not pushing myself as far as I used to. I decided I need more time with my trainer or Luke so that I could be pushed or spotted.

I am an action girl – a doer. So here is a list of things that I need to do to help me feel like I am doing EVERYTHING I possibly can to come in strong on April 2nd:

  • GET BETTER SLEEP – I really, really, really need to get serious about sleep
  • Drink all my allotted water
  • Stick 100% perfectly to the nutrition plan Susan designed for me
  • Train more days with Susan to make sure I can get through my workouts
  • Watch my posture

My cardio has increased a bit and am relegated to running or stepmill. Relegated…that is such a negative word…I have been AWARDED the opportunity to still reach my potential! THANK YOU, I’LL TAKE IT!! 😀

This is me about to bust my butt like no body’s business. It can be done. It will be done.

About Faith Keith

Luke Keith picked me. I love life. View all posts by Faith Keith

6 responses to “Bread is the Worst Thing You Can Do When You’re in Prep…

Leave a Reply

