Shall we indeed accept good from God and not accept adversity?

This is not a post about fitness 🙂 though there are principles I can apply to my fitness journey. I wanted to take the time to reflect – today is the anniversary of my husband’s would-been-fatal car accident of which he was a passenger.  He should not have survived and he should have had suffered brain and spinal damage.

Luke Keith - image of car accident by onlooker

image of car accident by onlooker phone

Luke—

Today is always an annual reminder for me that life is unpredictable and that you truly mean the world to me. You are the joy of my heart and I am so thankful that the Lord spared my heart from the pain of losing you. I count it my greatest blessing and utmost honor to be at your side.

No one would ever know by looking at you all the pain you go through daily because of the accident. No one would know because you maintain an excellent attitude above reproach. You have never let it stop you and have never let yourself become a victim of the suffering. I admire you.  Thank you for leading by example Job 2:10.  I’ll never forget when you were in so much pain and I was so angry that this had happened to you and you quoted “Shall we indeed accept good from God and not accept adversity?”  I LOVE YOU!!!!!!!!!!

For this reason, I do not cease to pray for you, and to ask that you may be filled with the knowledge of His will in all wisdom and spiritual understanding; that you walk worthy of the Lord, fully pleasing Him, being fruitful in every good work, and increasing in the knowledge of God. Col 1:9-10

This is your charge. That you walk worthy of the calling which is set before you.

So proud to be your wife and so grateful for every moment I can learn from you.

Remembering The Story

About Faith Keith

Luke Keith picked me. I love life. View all posts by Faith Keith

2 responses to “Shall we indeed accept good from God and not accept adversity?

Leave a Reply

