Total Body Workout

I now have a total body workout day that I do on my own.  If you do not go to the gym very regularly, then a total body workout is what you should do each time you go.  If you are hit or miss at the gym, then you don’t want to waste one whole trip on your biceps and then not get a chance to work them again for another week.  (my opinion…but I’m not an IFBB pro, so 😉 ya know…its just an opinion.)

Warm up

Walking Lunges up and back

Double walking lunges up and back

Russian lunges up and back (Russian lunges, you don’t come up from the 90 degree angle)

2S 3min Jump rope  **LOVE JUMPROPE! ITS SO BRUTAL**

Workout

the key is to not rest between sets.  I rested only during my walking to begin each super set.

Super set #1 (3 times)

  • 20R Straight leg deadlifts with 25lbs dumbbells
  • 20R Cable squat 80lbs

Super set #2 (3 times)

  • 10/10R 3′ step up box
  • 20R lying hamstring curls 35lbs, fast reps

Super set #3 (3 times)

  • 30R bicep curls with 15lbs, fast reps
  • 60R bench dips, fast reps
  • 50R pushups
  • 20R shoulder press 25lbs dumbbells

Super set #4 (3 times) This set I did not rest at all, go back and forth.  I collapsed several times, but just get right back up and keep going.

  • 25R Vups
  • 25R Hanging leg raises

I kept the pace high and finished the above workout in about 50 minutes.

Then I finished with 45 minutes of cardio. Felt great!!

About Faith Keith

Luke Keith picked me. I love life. View all posts by Faith Keith

One response to “Total Body Workout

  • Faith Keith

    Oh and PS….my trainer told me to kick it up a notch. So for those of you who are new to competing, realize that the above workout is NOT intense enough! (TIP: 2 exercises per muscle group….I didn’t really do that…and I need strong back and BOULDER SHOULDERS!)

Leave a Reply

