Eating Out Without Outing Yourself « Bikini or Bust!

So, you’re trying to eat CLEAN, but you’re invited out to eat. Do you blow your diet for the sake of fun or even for the conflict in restaurant - image from bigstockphoto.comsake of avoiding ridicule and mockery?

A few weeks ago I went out to eat with 9 other people.  When it came my turn to order, I asked about how much chicken was given on the salad (because I might want to order double the order).  Our waitress was an irritating and terrible waiter anyway, but she gave me this look of disdain and said “um, how am I supposed to know”.  Whatever… My whole ordering process was painful as I tried to sort out what was good and exchange out what was not. EVERYONE was looking at me and I know they just thought I was being complicated. (except my husband of course since he knew why I was asking my questions).

I wish I read this post by Donloree ahead of time.  Now I know…

You have to read this post: Eating Out Without Outing Yourself « Bikini or Bust!. I highly recommend this! You CAN eat out and eat right – stay true to your diet! It’s go time!

About Faith Keith

Luke Keith picked me. I love life. View all posts by Faith Keith

2 responses to “Eating Out Without Outing Yourself « Bikini or Bust!

Leave a Reply

