Make it hurts till it bleeds…but don’t be an idiot

“Make it hurt till it bleeds”– Jerome’s Gym

I workout alone. On a RARE occasion I get to meet my sister or friend at the gym, but 99% of the time it’s just me. I work HARD. I smile at those who pass or will say hello to familiar faces, but I am focused. I probably won’t hear or see you while I’m in a set.

My husband and I have very opposite schedules, but last night he was going to be at the gym at the same time! Sweet!!!! I was ULTRA SUPER DUPER excited when I found out we were even working the same muscle group! WE GET TO WORKOUT SIDE-BY-SIDE?!?!?! This was going to be AWESOME.

We set out to the first exercise, deep squats. I love the squat rack. As soon as it was up for my turn, he started giving me pointers to ensure I had good form and got the most of the exercise. I always appreciate that because LUKE REALLY KNOWS HIS STUFF! (which is so hot, by the way) Then of course I was pushing HARD, really giving it my all and he was chanting things to me like “push harder!” and “go deeper, your body is strong, your mind is weak, tell yourself to push harder” O_oFaith Keith and Luke Keith - stick figures working out<br /> together yeah…after 1 set of that I snapped. Poor Luke…he didn’t know I couldn’t handle the chanting because I’m just not used to it. Not to mention my tolerance level was low because I was exerting everything I had into the exercise. 😦 He can’t read my mind!!! (although I’ve been looking for a school that offers that course)

Commence uber guilt trip. Faith Keith hearts Luke Keith I apologized to him later and he was so sweet and cool about it. He was like, “It’s ok, I learned something new about you” *Smiles fascinatingly as if he learned that I fart bubbles and glitter*

Moral of the story…know your limits and be slow to speak.

[Ephesians 4:29, James 1:19]

Great verses from the Bible to live by

 

//In case you were wondering, I adjusted my attitude when I realized what I did and we were able to finish our workout
together in harmony and smiles. We’re “newly weds”…we get over things fast πŸ™‚

About Faith Keith

Luke Keith picked me. I love life. View all posts by Faith Keith

8 responses to “Make it hurts till it bleeds…but don’t be an idiot

Leave a Reply

