Reflections

2010 started out to be a great year and it resulted in a very life changing course correction!

Big plans to run my first half marathon were tanked after a snowboarding trip souvenir: a broken tailbone.  This road block however, sparked the new series of events leading to an entire course correction.  I learned during recovery that I love staying at home and if/when we have children I know I now want to be a stay at home mom.  Also was blessed by a new found accountability partner in my walk with God.  I finally had time for art again and had time to reflect on fitness goals.  Why stop at half? I knew I was capable of more, so I immediately put full marathon on the list.  I discovered that I wanted to pursue bodybuilding.  Begin training with a pro, check!  Get in to the best shape of my life to date, check!

2010 taught me that I was doing much of my life for myself…by God’s grace and prompting I was able to refocus my life back to where it needed to be. My quiet times have never been so consistent.  I am not perfect, but now I have accountability and opportunity to make course corrections when I notice I fall off.  What a GREAT year of learning! Amazing how God is so patient with us 😀

I am excited to see what the Lord has in store for me in 2011…what imperfections will He choose to refine? What weakness of mine will be put to the test?…I am not perfect, but I do feel more prepared to face the new year than I was at the beginning of 2010.  Let us press forward not as achieved, but achieving!

About Faith Keith

Luke Keith picked me. I love life. View all posts by Faith Keith

Leave a Reply

