Let Your Yes Be Yes

“…let your ‘Yes’ be ‘Yes,’ and your ‘No,’ ‘No'” Matthew 5:37

I did not want to go workout yesterday. I was overloaded at work, stressed about wrapping everything up while the Company’s President is out of the country AND thinking about wanting to stock the house with “guest-ready” foods, packing, prepping for going out of town, training, subbing at the piano for church (and PRACTICING)….how will I fit it all in??  I just did not feel like going to the gym at ALL.  But I said that I would.

But I did.

And I am so happy because that really is a milestone for progress. Going when you don’t want to. Watch out world…this is a champ in the making!

I owe this workout to Michelle – who motivated me to get my arse out the door!

Super Sonic Thanksgiving Week CONTINUES ON!

About Faith Keith

Luke Keith picked me. I love life. View all posts by Faith Keith

4 responses to “Let Your Yes Be Yes

Leave a Reply

