Vision Board

GoalsImage of hard working woman "We can do it!"

  • PUSHUP: 50 pushups by 10/15/2010
  • INJ-RECOV: Strengthen my knees so that I can take stairs at work as a way of life
  • LIFESTYLE: avoid daily cheats (and only treat once a week)
  • COMP: Compete in the Ronny-Coleman 2011

Reasons

Whenever you start something, it’s important to know why you are doing it. Relying less on external factors (like winning a competition) and more on internal things (like feeling better about yourself).  This helps when you’re pushing through the last leg of intensity or pushing past the urge to order the cheesecake, you can remind yourself of why you are “torturing” yourself.

  • To be healthy and strong
  • To KNOW discipline
  • To feel like I can do anything
  • To be a beacon for women
  • To look hot for my husband

Plan

COMP: Train 5 days per week:

  1. Monday  – Legs
  2. Tuesday – Bis & Tris
  3. Wednesday – Legs
  4. Thursday – Upper body
  5. Saturday – Total body

COMP: Cardio 4 times per week:

  1. Sunday – Bike day!
  2. Monday
  3. Tuesday
  4. Wednesday

10/04/2010 COMP: Begin 3 week stint of no cheating. No cheating until 10/25/2010

10/05/2010 PUSHUP: Complete 40 pushups without stopping

10/11/2010 PUSHUP: Complete 45 pushups without stopping
10/15/2010 PUSHUP: Complete 45 pushups without stopping
10/18/2010 INJ-RECOV: I will start taking the stairs (up) once a week
11/01/2010 INJ-RECOV: I will start taking the stairs (up) twice a week

How I Will Stay On Track

  • move the gumball machine refill-bag of skittles out of my office
  • use my lunch hour to regroup.  Spend time reading Scripture then spend time intentionally including fitness into my day by reading a magazine for tips on my next workout, writing that evening’s workout plan, stretching, pushups?, relooking at my goals
  • At home: eat my meals immediately, instead of waiting till I am famished causing torture as I cook my food while eyeballing the bag of cheetos or my husband’s lasagna
  • when I feel hungry at night, tell myself happy thoughts like “now your body is eating your fat” or other such sweet nothings
  • I will make a Vision Board (Oxygen’s Collectors Issue: Glutes, Summer 2010, page 114) for my room/bathroom so that I am constantly influenced.
  • I have enlisted a patrol team:
    • husband
    • sister
    • brother
    • friend
    • the most effective of all…I’ve enlisted my mom!
About Faith Keith

Luke Keith picked me. I love life. View all posts by Faith Keith

Leave a Reply

