I’m Gonna Run, Na Na Na-Na Na

stickingtongueout image from sodahead.com

I am ready to TRAIN my body.

I am done with ABUSING my body.

I now know the difference! ha!

Just got back from the orthopedic doc and here is my recipe to kick tendinitis to kingdom come:

  • Stretch before and after each workout (lifting OR running)
  • Stretch again. Because I am now so tight, I have to stretch before bed and first thing in the morning for the next 3-4 weeks
  • Physical Therapy – to build a “base” before I can start building in my training (and then not increase load/force/reps/distance more than 10% each week)
  • Calm the swelling – with [heavy duty] anti-inflammatory

I can’t wait to incorporate 4:00am runs! I see the light at the end of the tunnel!

Now I am really glad I contacted the irunnerblog.com team and didn’t just try to deal with this on my own.  I get so leery about taking advice from people unless they’ve BEEN there and know what it feels like to HAVE to run/train. They are easy to listen to because I can trust that they understand the athlete personality…ME!

I’m ready to kick this! PT here I come!

About Faith Keith

Luke Keith picked me. I love life. View all posts by Faith Keith

5 responses to “I’m Gonna Run, Na Na Na-Na Na

Leave a Reply

