Getting Serious

My husband and I are fitness fanatics, but we are about to improve our mentality with a bit more seriousness.  This past weekend we were in Arkansas – how can you not be fitness-crazed when you’re in Arkansas? All those lovely hills of death to bike and run and the lakes to kayak across…not to mention the National Strongman competition that we attended while we were there.  Yes, we were quite inspired.  So inspired, in fact, that our drive home sparked great conversations about setting new goals and how we would accomplish them.

My desire is to be in the most ridiculous shape of my life, but of course my goal needs to be something measurable. One of my goals is still to run a marathon, but I would love to be qualified for figure competition.  Should I pursue? I think so!  Its kind of a scary goal because it would dramatically change my lifestyle – can we say no free time?  Still contemplating.  For now, I am going to dedicate time to educating myself on what it will take and training accordingly.  I have friends in the BB world that I can learn much from – time to take advantage!

Have you set any new goals? Reach high. Accomplish much.

About Faith Keith

Luke Keith picked me. I love life. View all posts by Faith Keith

3 responses to “Getting Serious

Leave a Reply

