Let’s Get Back to That Half

Now that the C25K is under your belt, shake things up with a new goal! Maybe it is another 5k that you want to run next month, so get back to training and pat yourself on the back – you are a runner! Or perhaps you are ready to face a new challenge…give yourself a pep talk and train for a 10k, a 15k, 25k?…half marathon?

Prior to breaking my tailbone I was training for a half marathon. The C25K really helped me slowly get my body to adjust back to the movement of running. My body feels ready to begin again, so of course I will start back up on the training! =) Assuming I do not have any set backs, I will strive to be race ready by 10/10/2010. When training, nothing can ever be set in stone; so, as a runner, you need to learn to be flexible and adapt to any changes.

Went kayaking after work followed by a 20 minute bout on the elliptical. Great cross day! Lord-willing my back will hold up after dancing this weekend at my cousin’s wedding – if so, I’ll be running 4 miles on Sunday and then begin a “Half” schedule. Awesome.

Run strong!

PS. Today is my birthday ^_^ I am totally loving life and praising God for my incredible husband, without his support I would not survive this world.

About Faith Keith

Luke Keith picked me. I love life. View all posts by Faith Keith

Leave a Reply

