Not Enough Hours in a Day: Cut Gym (?!)

Priorities!  You have a hundred and one responsibilities including your fitness goals, but when push comes to shove, something’s gotta give and it should NOT be your health/well-being.  If you stretch yourself thin and overdue it, you could be doing counter-productive work towards your fitness goals.  Sometimes, your trip to the gym will have to be skipped in order to get more sleep and not wear yourself down till your immune system calls it quits.

What Not to Quit:

Your impeccable meal plans.  Whatever you do, do not compromise.  Key phrase: “Plan ahead”.  Write that on the chalk board 100 times for me.  We tend to compromise when we are in a rush, short on time, short on groceries.  The key is to not let yourself fall into those situations by planning ahead.  I jot grocery things down as I think of them, but Sunday is my meal planning day.  It’s when I decided if I need to bake lunch the night before or if I need to allot time in the morning to prepare it. Sunday is when I grocery shop for all my breakfasts, snack-meals, lunches, dinners.   Once you find your groove, this is SO EASY.  If you need meal plan ideas, check out Fitness RX magazine (men or women’s) or Muscle and Fitness magazine (His or Hers) OR check check out my “Diet” page on here 🙂  I will often post our meal plans.

While busy, stay healthy!

About Faith Keith

Luke Keith picked me. I love life. View all posts by Faith Keith

Leave a Reply

