Day 10 – Last day of tortillas and other random notes

Yesterday’s workout was AWESOME! put in a solid 1.67 run (I know thats not far, but that is progress for my previously injured knees, my cardiovascular system, and muscular endurance). The run was followed by straight-arm lat pull downs 40lbs, tricep extensions 40lbs, and BWdips (4 sets of 12). I finished off with a solid ab workout including obliques, planks, planks with weight, and sweeps. Ahh I love my life.

Salmon with lime and terriyaki with okra was delicious.

TODAY
Breakfast
eggs with jalapenos in small tortilla (I think from now on I wont be eating my eggs in a tortilla…might as well cut out the carb)
Snackprotein bar

Lunch
Thai shredded chicken with cabbage, spinach, carrots and sesame seeds in paper rice wrapper with cucumber salad. yumm. And Bombay Chai tea
Snack protein bar + yogurt

Postworkoutmy husband’s famous protein shake

Dinner
Swordfish steaks and steamed veggies

Today I am looking forward to another solid run after killing it on the pull up machine (heh heh with assist ^_^) my goal is to do them without assist by the end of the year – totally doable.

Side note…I think I am going to weigh myself tomorrow morning. I can’t remember the last time I did that. Not that weight matters, but I am kind of curious all of a sudden.

About Faith Keith

Luke Keith picked me. I love life. View all posts by Faith Keith

Leave a Reply

