September Makeover: Day 5

Sunday – ah blessed rest day!

******************************************************

Workout: rest

******************************************************

Nutrition

Aiming for 120oz H20 – 98oz! getting better – keeping water close at hand at all times

Meal 1: (07:00am) slice of whole wheat toast with PB

Meal 2: (10:00am) in church…missed my shake, but had 10 almonds

Meal 3: (01:00pm) salad with 2 cherry tomatoes, broccoli, carrots, snap peas, couscous, –at church monthly “cover-dish lunch”. all the protein was gone by the time I went through the line. Usually I set some aside before the lunch, but got caught up in conversation.

Meal 4: (04:00pm) 1 scoop protein Coconut Berry shake –  recipe below

Meal 5: (08:30pm) Take-out: chicken with a bit of sweet & sour sauce (dipped at will, not covered in sauce) and white rice

Multi-vitamin before bed

I am quite embarrassed at my nutrition this weekend!! But I HAD to be honest with myself and post everything – how else can I make my makeover happen if I am in denial to myself thinking I am doing ok. Let’s kick it up a notch, Faith. How bad do you want this? Lean. Mean. Disciplined. That is the strong woman I want to emulate. Let’s do this. 

******************************************************

Coconut Berry Protein shake

1 scoop vanilla protein
4 frozen strawberries or 1/4 cup frozen berries
1 C fat free coconut milk
1 Tbsp shredded unsweetened coconut

I don’t like to blend it all the way – I like to keep the bits of fruit :)
I’ts a simple recipe that I’m sure you all have a twist of your own – please share! I love making these on the weekend. All week I’m stuck with the simple shake that can be done in a shaker cup, so the weekend I love to experiment!

About Faith Keith

Luke Keith picked me. I love life. View all posts by Faith Keith

2 responses to “September Makeover: Day 5

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 540 other followers

